JCC December grads

JAMESTOWN — Marilyn Zagora, vice president of academic affairs, and Eileen Goodling, vice president of student development at Jamestown Community College have announced the names of 165 students who were awarded degrees or certificates from the Jamestown and Cattaraugus County campuses in December 2017.

The highest honors designation represents a 4.0 grade point average, high honors a 3.50 to 3.99 GPA, and honors a 3.25 to 3.49 GPA. Local students graduating in December are listed.

Ashville: Scott Lewis (A.S.-Communication High Honors), Brandy Rowe (A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors), Emilee Sperry (A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors), Logan Stebbins (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Science Honors), Mary Williams (A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors); Bemus Point: Brandon Greiner (A.S.-Individual Studies); Cassadaga: Brady Simpson (A.S.-Physical Education Studies); Cattaraugus: Todd Pierce (A.S.-Business-Business Administration-Honors); Derby: Justin Steward (A.S.-Individual Studies Honors); Dewittville: Ellysa Maze (A.S.-Human Services High Honors)

Dunkirk: Lindsey Ardillo (A.A.S.-Individual Studies Honors), Mark Baron (A.A.S.-Individual Studies), Corinne Carlson (A.S.-Human Services High Honors), Cheyanne Davis (Certificate-Medical Office Technology and A.A.S.-Medical Office Technology), Brooke Durfey (A.A.S.-Medical Office Technology Honors), Gary Halas (Certificate -Industrial Equipment Technology), Christina Kawski (A.S.-Business-Business Administration High Honors), Sara Kelemen (A.S.-Business-Business Administration), Natalie Nytz (A.S.-Individual Studies), Marcy Paden (A.A.S.-Office Technology), Julie Paredes (A.S.-Individual Studies), Drew Peterson (A.A.S.-Mechanical Technology-Machine Tool High Honors), Travis Rodriguez (A.S.-Individual Studies), Carrie Rusbuldt (A.A.S.-Computer Information Systems), Shanelle Waller (A.S.-Communication)

Fredonia: Joshua Balzer (A.A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors), Natosha Cook (A.A.S.-Business-Business Administration High Honors), Yvonne Gorndt (A.A.S.-Individual Studies Honors), Seth Grupa (A.S.-Business-Business Administration), Aimee Leon (A.S.-Individual Studies), Kristin Lundin (A.S.-Individual Studies), Jesse Rodriguez (A.A.S.-Individual Studies)

Frewsburg: Ashley Anderson (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences-Psychology High Honors), Skyler Gore (A.S.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Mathematics & Science), Emily Hanson (A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors), Michael Moore (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences-Psychology High Honors); Gerry: Olivia Ruiz (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences-Psychology); Gowanda: Andrew Kaus (A.S.-Computer Science)

Kennedy: Jordan Crabtree (A.S.-Criminal Justice), Kendra Everett (A.S.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Mathematics & Science Honors), Danielle Green (A.A.S.-Individual Studies), Preston Rhodes (Certificate-Welding Technology Honors); Lakewood: Baylee Brown (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences-Sociology), Hayden Burgeson (A.S.-Criminal Justice-High Honors), Erika Gustafson (A.S.-Individual Studies), Jade Johnson (A.S.-Individual Studies), Jared Yartz (A.A.S.-Individual Studies)

Mayville: Pamela Herdeman (A.A.S.-Individual Studies), Michael Sacilowski (A.A.S.-Individual Studies); Panama: Amelia Manwaring (A.S.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Early Childhood Education Honors); Portland: Virginia Green (A.A.S.-Early Childhood and Certificate-Early Childhood Development High Honors); Sherman: Kyla Rhebergen (A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors)

Sinclairville: Alyssa Caskey (A.A.-Liberal Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences-Psychology High Honors), Jeffrey McSkimming (A.S.-Computer Science High Honors), Kim Morley (A.A.S.-Individual Studies High Honors)

Westfield: Emily LaPorte (A.A.S.-Medical Office Technology High Honors), Christina Schuster (A.A.S.-Early Childhood and Certificate-Early Childhood Development Honors)