JCC students inducted into national honor fraternity

JAMESTOWN — Jamestown Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter, Alpha Kappa Beta, inducted new members recently on the Jamestown Campus.

Phi Theta Kappa, the national two-year college honor fraternity, has chapters on the Jamestown and Cattaraugus County campuses. A student must achieve at least a 3.50 grade point average to be considered for induction and must have two faculty recommendations. Heather Turner, owner and president of Blackstone Advanced Technologies and a 2006 alumna of JCC, was the guest speaker.

Inductees included: Morgan Anderson, Kristina D’Amore, Brittany Fardink, and Taylor Phelps, Ashville; Katherine Braund, Bemus Point; Kaylin Brumagin, Cattaraugus; Brianna Weinaug, Collins; Trista Hanlin, Corry, PA; Marcus Hopkins, Delevan; Richard Ciraulo, Cynthia Merrill, Jennifer Miller, Alisa Seibert, and Matthew Zasucha, Dunkirk; Quinn O’Rourke, Ellicottville; Steven Overend, Falconer; Edward Camacho Castro, Katie Dolphin Lawrence, Natalie Lokietek, Ty Miller, Mackenzie Schanzlin, and Allegra Woolson, Fredonia; Greta Gustafson, Olivia Lynn, and Aurora Treacy, Frewsburg; Bryanna Fransen, Gerry; Brooke Hansen, Krista Lennertz, and Ross Olszewski, Gowanda; Mackenzie Abbey, Tyler Allenson, Malcolm Bennink, Delaney Brooks, Alexis Buffone, Victoria Carlson, Luis Felipe Diaz Guerra, Thomas Gallets, Emily Garrick, Alexandra Gates, Adasiah Gifford, Alexa Huntington, Donald Karr III, Molly Moore, Natalie Nalbone, William Rohrig, Benjamin Russo, and Seth Stevenson, Jamestown; Sierra Whitehill, Kennedy; Giorgia Costantino, Olean; Amber Reinschmidt-Lewis, Perrysburg; Joshua Snyder, Pittsfield, PA; Tyler Crick, Stephanie Larson, and MacKenzie Marsh, Randolph; Alyssa Maas, Ripley; Krista Steward, Russell, PA; Lauren Harvey, Salamanca; Amanda Little, Sinclairville; Nicole Ode, Stockton; Alisen Hazeltine, Sugar Grove, PA; and Jason Sutton, Williamson.