Spirit of Gowanda winners are announced

GOWANDA — The Gowanda Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce this year’s Spirit of Gowanda winners. An awards dinner in their honor will be at 5 p.m. Saturday, April 13 at the Loyal Order of Moose, Gowanda Lodge 1382, 201 Aldrich St.

The Business Award will be presented to M. W. Offhaus & Sons, Inc. with special recognition to TeePee Bed & Breakfast. The Kiwanis Club of Gowanda is this year’s honoree for the Community Service Award. The Chamber of Commerce also awards an Excellence in Youth Award to a deserving Gowanda Central School senior. This year’s winner is Olivia Ackley. Master of ceremonies for the dinner will be Ben Shields.

Non-refundable tickets at $30 per person for the dinner are available by email at gowandachamber@yahoo.com or calling Mary Stelley, Gowanda Credit Union, 532-3790 or Becky Grudzien, The Grudzien Agency, 241-7165. The dinner ticket deadline is April 4. Dinner tickets/ad form will be sent to Chamber members and area businesses and are also available on the Chamber website at gowandachamber.com.

Laura Koch Valone and Allie Reid will be contacting area businesses for donations for the basket raffle.

The Gowanda Area Chamber of Commerce would like to thank everyone who submitted nominations for the 2019 Spirit of Gowanda awards. If your submission was not selected, consider submitting it for the 2020 Spirit of Gowanda awards dinner.

Gowanda Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors include: President Nicholas Crassi, Jr., Vice President Wanda Koch, Secretary-Treasurer Stelley, Immediate Past President Gary Patterson, Irene Jimerson, Grudzien, Robert Dingman, Carol Sheibley, Shannon Smuda and Melinda Spire.