Award-winning athletes

Submitted Photo: Pictured above are all the all-academic award winners.
From left are Nick Jones, Leo and Bev Bamonto Award (senior athlete, chosen by the Bamonto family, that exemplifies character, dedication, commitment and DHS spirit); Faith Rivera, Florence Erickson Award (top senior female athlete); Evon Hernandez, Karl Hoeppner Award (top senior male athlete); and Hannah McCrady, Michelle Fisk Award (girl swimmer that exemplifies dedication, hard work, willingness to learn, dedication and patience).
Picture is Anthon Ruiz. He is the recipient of the Jim Uszacki Award, which is awarded to the top sophomore athlete.