Chautauqua Lake, Westfield win High School Bowl

JAMESTOWN — Chautauqua Lake Central School defeated Clymer Central School 49-33 in a recent Media One High School Bowl match at Jamestown Community College.

In another match, Westfield Academy and Central School defeated Sheffield Area High School 65-10.

Cheyenne Meeder of Chautauqua Lake and Bethany Schaaf of Westfield earned Player of the Match honors.

Chautauqua Lake team members included Jackson Janicki, Jonah Reyda, Hannah Weise, Hannah Roush, and Naomi Fisher.

Clymer was represented by Becky Sullivan, Erin Brumagin, Belle Magness, Olivia White, Michael Shampoe, Jonathan Simpkins, and Jacob Murphy.

The Westfield team included Luke Stephenson, Noah Knappenberger, Tyler Myers, Sophia DiMarco, Carley Dougan, Chloe Smith, Emma Heim, Darren Morse, Sarah Tilley, Allison Schaaf, Grace Herr, Mike Clamp, and Jessica Lopez-Hernandez.

Wesley Atwell, Shane Dietz, Matt Dunham, Isaac Fileger, Callen Copley, Aggie Fadale, and Selena Foster were on the Sheffield team.

High School Bowl, now in its 58th year, is produced by Media One Group in cooperation with JCC. Sponsors include the JCC Alumni Association, SKF Aeroengine-North America, Chautauqua County Humane Society, Honest John’s Pizza and Wings, Pepsi, Chautauqua Region Community Foundation, Marsh Appliance, the Weinberg Financial Group, and Delta Kappa Gamma, the International Honor Society of Women Educators.

High School Bowl airs on Saturdays at 12:30 p.m. on radio station WJTN and at 8:30 a.m. on Sundays on radio station WWSE. Matches can also be heard online at