Cassadaga Valley Faculty Association awards scholarships

SINCLAIRVILLE — The Cassadaga Valley Faculty Association has awarded its latest round of scholarships.

The association has been awarding seniors with scholarships since 1993. This yearly tradition has had the honor of awarding 171 scholarships for deserving seniors totaling $78,900.

The 2021 scholarship awards were given to seven students, each receiving a $500 award, raising the total to 178 recipients awarded a total of $82,400.

The committee noted an exceptional group of well qualified applications was received, which made the choice an exceptionally difficult one. Essays from students, matched with criteria from the faculty, proved to be highly demanding for the committee volunteers.

This year’s 2021 recipients along with college and major choices are as follows:

¯ Abbey DuBois, Jamestown Community College; General Studies

¯ Chloe Elyse Ekstrom, Liberty University; Chemistry / Pre-Medicine

¯ Grace Elder, Daemen College; Nursing BSN

¯ Rachael Lessinger, University of Massachusetts-Boston; Management

¯ Sarah Meder, Gannon University; Pre-Medicine

¯ Kaylee Pattyson, Stony Brook University; Biology

¯ Grace Warsitz, Penn State Behrend; Nursing.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today