×

Collins Public Library sets events

COLLINS – The Collins Public Library has announced events for November and December. The library is located at 2341 Main St., Collins. For events that require registration, call 532-5129.

November

Quilting with Florence: Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 pm. Come quilt with these knowledgeable ladies.

Senior Movie: Friday, Nov. 4 at 1 pm. Starring Jessica Lange, Demi Moore, and Shirley MacLaine.

Online Shopping: Monday, Nov. 7 from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Registration is required.

Coloring Night: Tuesday, Nov. 8 from 6 to 7 p.m.

Craft Club: Monday, Nov. 14 at 6 p.m. Ages 4 to 12. Registration is required so call or stop in to sign up.

Senior Phone Scam Class: Tuesday, Nov. 15 at 3 p.m. Learn how to detect and prevent phone scams. Registration is required.

Hawk Creek: Thursday, Nov. 17 at 6 p.m. Come meet Harry Potter’s Owls! Registration is required.

Book Club: Monday, Nov. 21 at 11 a.m. Topic: Malala Yousafzai’s novel “I am Malala.”

Teen Event: Sharpie Mugs: Monday, Nov. 21 at 6 p. m. Registration is required.

Celebrating Fall on the Farm: Tuesday, Nov. 22 at 6 p.m. Registration is required.

Lego Club: Monday, Nov. 28 at 6:30 p.m. Ages 4 to 12, registration is helpful but not required.

December

Zentangle: Thursday, Dec. 1 from 6 to 7 p.m. For ages 10 to 17, zentangle is an easy, fun, relaxing method of drawing that uses patterns to create lovely artwork.

Magical Creatures: Monday, Dec. 5 from 6 to 7 p.m. For ages 6 to 10, learn all about different magical creatures. Registration is required so call or stop in to sign up.

Coloring Night: Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 6 to 7 p.m.

Computer Basics Class: Friday, Dec. 9 from 1 to 3 p.m. There are only 12 spots available, so call or stop in to sign up!

Craft Club: Monday, Dec. 12 at 6 p.m. Ages 4 to 12. Registration is required so call or stop in to sign up.

Book Club: Monday, Dec. 12 at 11 a.m. Book to be announced.

Graham Cracker House Construction: Tuesday, Dec. 13 at 6 p.m. Ages 2 to 12, there are only 20 spots available so call or stop in to sign up.

Lego Club: Monday, Dec. 19 at 6:30 p.m. Ages 4 to 12, registration is helpful but not required.

Newsletter

Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
   

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today