Fredonia faculty recital to feature works by female composers

Music by female composers that spans the 19th century to the present will be performed by three State University of New York at Fredonia School of Music faculty members – Assistant Professor Leonidas Lagrimas (piano), Adjunct Lecturer Laurie Tramuta (mezzo soprano) and Adjunct Instructor Landon Gray (trumpet) – at a virtual recital on Thursday, March 11, at 8 p.m.

Live streamed from Rosch Recital Hall, the program will feature composers Louise Marie Simon, who wrote under the pseudonym Claude Arrieu; Hilda Sehested, Amy Beach and present-day active composer Lauren Bernofsky.

The recital is free and can be accessed online at fredonia.edu/music/live


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today