JCC’s Phi Theta Kappa announces new inductees

Phi Theta Kappa, the national two-year college honor fraternity, has chapters on JCC’s Jamestown and Cattaraugus County campuses. A student must achieve at least a 3.50 grade point average to be considered for induction and must have two faculty recommendations.

Meme Yanetsko, a 1988 JCC alumna and chief operating officer of the Greater Olean Chamber of Commerce, was the guest speaker.

Bemus Point: Alexandria Kassman

Brocton: Kathryn Radicchi, Binghamton; Jennifer Rylowicz and Makayla Vacanti

Dunkirk: Melissa Boehm, Olivia Surma, and Cierra Vasquez

Falconer: Yuliya Gluhova

Forestville: Jessica Olsen

Frewsburg: Dylan Pearson, Karina Sposato, and Joyceanne Wiltsie

Little Valley: Hayden Congdon and Andrew Hutchison

Mayville: Sylvia Karalus and Jesse Zenns

Ripley: Cameryn Hawkins

Sinclairville: Jenna Caskey and Sophia Ekstrom

Westfield: Marilynn Amborski, Emily Colt, and Emmily Nelson, Westfield.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)