Dunkirk Yacht Club names officers

The Dunkirk Yacht Club recently held its fall banquet at the Dunkirk Elks Club. The slate of officers for the 2023 season are as follows. Flag officers are: Commodore, Brett Christy; Past Commodore, Carlton Hamann; Vice Commodore, Jay Bishop; Rear Commodore, Tom Safford; Secretary, Gregory Kowal; Treasurer, Carl Waclawski. Committee chairs include: Education, Alan Freville; Facilities, Fred Dengler; House Coordinator, Kirk Frey; Membership, Tracy Smith-Dengler; Race and Recreation, Chris Piede; and social, George Burns III.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today