Honors listed at Dunkirk High

Photo by Octavian Porter

Each year, Dunkirk City School High Schools recognizes juniors and their academic achievements, and the top three class ranks for underclassmen at the Junior Awards Breakfast. The following award winners include: Chatham University’s Rachel Carson Healthy Planet, Juan Vega; University of Rochester’s Frederick Douglas and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities and Social Sciences, Isabella Kurek; University of Rochester’s George Eastman Young Leaders, Christina Zastrow; University of Rochester’s Xerox Award, Dylan Bankowski; University of Rochester’s Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science, Chassity Mercado; Russel Sage College of Albany Student Sage — Emman Ahlstrom, Jaydn Salgado, Norkis Barreto, MacKenzie Curry, Janessa Fred, Kiana Carabello; Rochester Institute of Technology’s Women in Stem, Brooke Szymczak; Rochester Institute of Technology’s Humanities and Social Science, Lauryn MacCracken; Rochester Institute of Business and Leadership – Cooper Allen; Rochester Institute Science and Math, Riley Smith Mallon; Rochester Institute Art and Design, Rylin Pencek; Rochester Institute Computing. Henry Leone; St Bonaventure, Landon Thomas, Gregory Orcutt, Braydon Gustafson, Gabriel Valentime, Peter Felt, Paul Trippy, Austreberto Gonzalez-Santos, Aalayah Morales, Elitdael Morales; Keuka College – Mia VanWey; Dunkirk Optimist, Mia VanWey; and Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rensselaer Medal, Aleah Dloniak Kucmierz.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today