Pattyson named First Team All-Star

Cassadaga Valley’s Kaylee Pattyson (20) shoots a game-winning shot against Westfield/Brocton during a game in Westfield earlier this year. OBSERVER Photo by Justin Goetz.

Natalie Angeletti of Panama completed her senior year in style, earning Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 2 West Player of the Year honors.

Angeletti’s Panama Panthers’ teammates Kylie Schnars and Mandy Brink are joined on the First Team by MacKenzie Gratto and Carrie Sands of Sherman; and Kaylee Pattyson of Cassadaga Valley.

Second Team selections include Mikayla Gabalski-Jones of Frewsburg; Isabella Ruiz and Meghan LeBaron of Cassadaga Valley; Emma Wiggers of Clymer; Maggie Myers of Sherman; and Katie Bodenmiller of Westfield/Brocton.

Honorable Mention choices are Alex Hultberg, Reagan Chitester and Elise Sposato of Frewsburg; Juli Smith and Haleigh Dellow of Westfield/Brocton; McKenzie Haskins of Cassadaga Valley; Amaya Lewczyk, Hayden Fisher and Jenna Fisher of Sherman; and Mikala Einink and Justine Kuno of Clymer.

Emily Eckwahl of Sherman and Todd Fryberger of Cassadaga Valley are the Co-Coaches of the Year.

Ruiz, LeBaron, Angeletti, Gratto and Sam Nyweide of Clymer are members of the All-Sportsmanship Team. Clymer is the recipient of the Team Sportsmanship Award.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today