Lassiter, Frank honored in Class D

Pair named co-Players of the Year by league coaches

OBSERVER File Photo Portville’s Jayden Lassiter and Franklinville/Ellicottville’s Logan Frank, pictured, were named Section VI Class D co-Players of the Year when league awards were announced recently.

The Section VI Class D football all-star teams were announced recently, with Franklinville/Ellicottville earning several awards following a 7-1 season and a sectional title.

Quarterback Logan Frank has been named co-Player of the Year along with Portville linebacker Jayden Lassiter.

Jason Marsh has been named Coach of the Year for the Titans, while Brett Kryniski of Franklinville/Ellicottille and Jarod White of Salamanca are the Linemen of the Year.

Josh Halterman of Cattaraugus-Little Valley has been selected for the individual Sportsmanship Award.


OBSERVER File Photo Portville’s Jayden Lassiter, pictured, and Franklinville/Ellicottville’s Logan Frank were named Section VI Class D co-Players of the Year when league awards were announced recently.

Brett Kryniski 12th OL Franklinville/Ellicottville

Greyson Maloney 12th OL Maple Grove

Kyle Smallback 12th C Randolph

Kody Shinners 11th OL Salamanca

Jared Zenner 12th OL Portville

Ethan Burton 12th TE Portville

Sam Braidich 12th WR Silver Creek/Forestville

Clayton Rowland 12th RB Franklinville/Ellicottville

Wyatt Chudy 12th RB Franklinville/Ellicottville

Luke Pagett 11th FB Randolph

Joe Long 12th WR Portville

Hunter Griffin 12th QB Portville

Lucas Marsh 11th WR Franklinville/Ellicottville

Logan Frank 12th QB Franklinville/Ellicottville


Jayden Lassiter 12th LB Portville

Jarod White 12th OL Salamanca

Caleb Ploetz 11th DE Franklinville/Ellicottville

Brodie Hill 12th DL Catt-Little Valley

Ashton Bushey 12th LB Randolph

Ryan Dekay 12th LB Franklinville/Ellicottville

Hunter Larson 11th LB Silver Creek/Forestville

Blake George 12th DB Portville

Gage Furl 11th DB Catt-Little Valley

Trevor Ellis 12th S Salamanca

Lucas Mckenna 12th S Salamanca

Logan Grinols 11th DB Franklinville/Ellicottville


Gabe Metzger 12th G Silver Creek/Forestville

Tre Turner 11th C Salamanca

Carter Stoltz 12th G Salamanca

Matt Peters 12th C Franklinville/Ellicottville

Zaidyn Greene 12th OL Catt-Little Valley

Caleb Stromberg 12th OL Portville

Jackson Gowan 11th QB Maple Grove

Joe Quigley 12th RB Catt-Little Valley

Dakota Allen 11th WR Catt-Little Valley

Blake Frank 11th WR Franklinville/Ellicottville

Matthew Welsh 10th WR Maple Grove

Zander Keim 10th WR Portville


Joan Fox 11th DL Silver Creek/Forestville

Hunter Prinzbach 12th DE Silver Creek/Forestville

Caleb Fiegl 10th LB Silver Creek/Forestville

Ethan Frank 11th DL Franklinville/Ellicottville

Ryan Carpenter 10th DT Randolph

Christian Hines 11th LB Catt-Little Valley

Levi Ganoung 12th LB Portville

Xander Hind 10th LB Randolph

Jaiden Huntington 10th LB Randolph

Ezra Stahlman 12th LB Salamanca

Jesse Stahlman 12th LB Salamanca

Tristian Loomis 12th DB Maple Grove



Catt-Little Valley: Josh Halterman (11th), Clayton Bush (11th)

Randolph: Josh Bush (11th), Wyatt Adams (12th)

Franklinville/Ellicottville: Everett Leonard (12th)

Salamanca: Amos Whitcomb (12th), William Crouse (12th)

Portville: Luke Smith (12th), Ryan Stillman (11th)

Silver Creek/Forestville: Lennic Watkins (11th)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today