CCAA East Division votes league All-Stars

Sarah Kruszka (3) was the lone Pine Valley/Gowanda Panther to be named to the CCAA East Division First Team. File Photo

League-champion Portville led the way with five selections on the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association East Division girls soccer all-star team announced recently.

Mia Welty, Mallory Welty, Courtney Lyle, Kendall Artlip and Teagan Kosinski were all named to the First Team for the Panthers.

Second-place Ellicottville placed Mandy Hurlburt, Jocelyn Wyatt and Brooke Butler on the First Team while third-place Randolph had Kyra Pence, Ashley Crouse and Caliana Wheeler on the First Team.

Cattaraugus-Little Valley’s Madison Spink and Pine Valley/Gowanda’s Sarah Kruszka rounded out the First Team.

Cattaraugus-Little Valley was awarded the Team Sportsmanship Award with the Timberwolves’ Caitlin O’Neill their Individual Sportsmanship Award winner. Other individual winners were: Ellicottville’s Keelin Finn, Randolph’s Renee Waterman, Pine Valley/Gowanda’s Margaret King, Franklinville’s Jaclyn Benjamin-Wilson and Salamanca’s Alina Cook.

Pine Valley/Gowanda’s Mattison Cadle (22) was a Second Team selection. File Photo


Mia Welty Portville

Mallory Welty Portville

Courtney Lyle Portville

Kendall Artlip Portville

Teagan Kosinski Portville

Mandy Hurlburt Ellicottville

Jocelyn Wyatt Ellicottville

Brooke Butler Ellicottville

Kyra Pence Randolph

Ashley Crouse Randolph

Caliana Wheeler Randolph

Madison Spink Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Sarah Kruszka Pine Valley/Gowanda


Olivia Dean Portville

Meghan Lyle Portville

Leah Wyant Portville

Emilee Ruiz Ellicottville

Elsa Woodarek Ellicottville

Alysa Williams Ellicottville

Alice Robinson Randolph

Samantha English Randolph

Tayla Keyes Randolph

Evelyn Janora Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Mattison Cadle Pine Valley/Gowanda

Emily Bigler Franklinville

Harley Brown Salamanca


Portville: Mackenzie Harmon

Ellicottville: Harley Ficek, Layla Kerns, Abby Chudy, Audrey Hurlburt

Randolph: Aubrey Hogan, Mattie Evans-Brown

Cattaraugus-Little Valley: Logan Crowell

Pine Valley/Gowanda: Haleigh Hardy

Franklinville: Sarah Courtney

Salamanca: Mariah Downey


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today