NCCS track & field season on a high note

Coach Vince Fogarty

The Northern Chautauqua Catholic School track and field team finished a successful season under Coach Vince Fogarty. The girls team placed second at the all-diocesan meet and the team as a whole came 4th overall in both the league and championship meet. Team members included John Yerico, Lucian Eckstrom, Michael Yerico, Sereninty Vanvleck, Scarlett Milliman-Stankey, Aria Crossan, Maddie Mackowiak, Charlotte Dulak, Sydney Yerico, Joey Meyer, Blake Haase, Sophia Landon, Violet Zappie, Sophia Ortiz, Violet Walker, Aaron Moorhead, Turner Morris, Layla Polvino, Liam McMurray, Claire Dulak, Elena Mulkin, Lailynne Tarnowski, Jenna Fryberger, Sophia Burrows, and Khloe Munson. Twelve members qualified for the All-SITA meet. Coach Vince Fogarty also unanimously won the Michael Fitzgerald Coach of the Year award for the league.

Submitted Photos


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today