Fredonia names National Honor Society students

Fredonia High School recently inducted 39 students into the National Honor Society. Students must maintain a weighted average of 92% or above and go through a thorough application process with review from a faculty council to be inducted. The new class of inductees is the seventh group to be inducted since Fredonia High School established a local chapter of National Honor Society in 2014. Students were able to attend an in-person ceremony at the Fredonia High School Auditorium. While families were not able to attend due to current restrictions, the ceremony was broadcast via Zoom for families to watch at home. The newest class of inductees are Dawson Bird, Charleigh Blair, Lila Cameron, Owen Caserta, Max Corsi, Nicholas Creeley, Cameron Crowell, Simon Davis, Kinnan Finnegan, Jack Fortna, Nick Frazier, Fred Gullo, Ashleigh Hellwig, Matthew Kehrer, Ethan Klemann, Ethan Leid, Matthew Linder, Brena Manning, Isabella Manning, Reilly Miller, Victoria Miller, Benjamin Morrow, Trevor Persch, Rebecca Piede, Carolyn Przybycien, Alexandra Pucci-Schaefer, Seth Putnam, Tyler Putney, Gillian Reed, Joshua Reynolds, Erin Schrantz, Adam Sellari, Lauren Sercu, Victoria Spacciapolli, Reid Taverna, Zachary Walnicki, EvaRose Wienke, Emma Willebrandt and Eva Wong. Faculty advisers are Lindsey Bauza and Ben Wendell.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today