T’Birds claim Byron-Bergen Tournament

Submitted Photo

The Chautauqua Lake/Westfield/Panama/Clymer wrestling team won the Byron-Bergen Tournament team title over the weekend, courtesy of nine place-finishers. Leading the way was champion Jordan Joslyn, followed by second-place finishers Bradley Smith and Ison Shirley; third-place finishers Gavin Burchanowski, Jack Bourgeois, Trent Burchanowski and Gavin Segovia; and fourth-place finishers Martin Ohlsson and John Watson.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today