Yacht Club names officers

The Dunkirk Yacht Club announced its slate of officers for the upcoming 2024 year. The appointed board and fellow members celebrated and welcomed new Commodore Jay Bishop at their end of year banquet held at Demitri’s on Nov. 4. The elected and appointed officers are as follows: Flag Officers: Past Commodore: Brett Christy; Commodore: Bishop; Vice Commodore: Tom Safford; Rear Commodore: Joe Gugino; Secretary: Greg Kowal (Chris Piede assistant); Treasurer: Carl Waclawski Board of Directors: Facilities: Fred Smith-Dengler; House: Kirk Frey; Membership: Tracy Smith-Dengler; Social: George Burns; Education: Alan Freeville; Race and Recreation: John Ludwig Appointed Positions: Dockmaster: Ken Kuwik; Newsletter: Piede; Website: Larry Van Deusen.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today